Chairmanship and Secretary General

The ICC World Council elects the Chairman and Vice-Chairman for two-year terms. The Chairman, his immediate predecessor and the Vice-Chairman form the Chairmanship. The Secretary General heads the International Secretariat and works closely with national committees to carry out ICC's work programme. The Secretary General is appointed by the World Council upon the recommendation of the Executive Board.


Sunil Bharti Mittal, ICC Vice-Chairman - February 2015

Sunil Bharti MITTAL

Chairman, ICC

Sunil Bharti Mittal became Chairman of ICC on 15 June 2016. Mr Mittal is the Founder and Chairman of Bharti Enterprises, one of India's leading conglomerates with diversified interests in telecom, insurance, real estate, agri and food, besides other ventures. Bharti has joint ventures with several global leaders: Singtel, SoftBank, AXA, and Del Monte, among others. Bharti Airtel, the group's flagship company, is among the world's largest telecommunications companies, offering mobile, fixed broadband and digital TV solutions to over 350 million customers across India, South Asia and Africa. Mr Mittal is a recipient of the Padma Bhushan, one of India's highest civilian honors, awarded to individuals for demonstrating distinguished services of high order.

First Vice-Chairman

John W.H. Denton


First Vice-Chairman

John Denton became First Vice-Chairman of ICC on 15 June 2016, after serving on the ICC Executive Board. Mr Denton is Chair of the Business Council of Australia's Global Engagement Task Force; Chairman (emeritus) of the Experts Group on Trade and Investment in Indonesia; Board Member of Asialink and Asia Society; and a Founding Member of the Australia-China CEO Roundtable.


Frederico Fleury Curado

Frederico CURADO


Frederico Fleury Curado became Vice-Chairman of ICC on 1 July 2015. Mr Curado was President and CEO of Embraer S.A. from 2007 until June 2016


Dennis M. Nally

Dennis M. NALLY


Dennis M. Nally became Vice-Chairman of ICC on 1 July 2015. Mr Nally is a Member of the Morgan Stanley Board of Directors. He is the former Chairman of PricewaterhouseCoopers International Ltd.

Honorary Chairman

Harold McGraw III


Honorary Chairman, ICC

Harold (Terry) McGraw III became Honorary Chairman of ICC on 15 June 2016, after serving as Chairman since July 2013. Mr McGraw is Chairman Emeritus of S&P Global. He served as non-executive Chairman of McGraw Hill Financial from November 2013 to April 2015, and as Chairman, President and CEO from 1999.

ICC Secretary General

John Danilovich, ICC Secretary General


ICC Secretary General

John Danilovich has been Secretary General of the International Chamber of Commerce since June 2014. Mr Danilovich is a global business leader with extensive experience in maritime and trade-related issues. He has served as US Ambassador to Brazil and to Costa Rica and as the CEO of the Millennium Challenge Corporation.

Related photos