Commission leaders are appointed by the ICC Chairman for a three-year period, renewable at the Chairman’s discretion.


New Chair - Jim Bacchus


Chair of Greenberg Traurig's Global Practice Group

James Bacchus is the Chair of the Commission on Trade and Investment Policy of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) in Paris and a member of the Business and Industry Advisory Committee to the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, also in Paris. Mr Bacchus also chaired the ICC Working Group on Guidelines for International Investment and a member of the 2012 B20 Task Force on Trade and Investment, led by ICC. Mr Bacchus is a member of the Global Agenda Council on Trade of the Davos-based World Economic Forum (WEF), and is Chairman of the WEF's Governance for Sustainability. He works with both ICC and the WEF in advising the G20 group of leading economies on the global business agenda.

Vice Chair

Luis de la Calle - Vice Chair


Managing Director, Founding Partner, De la Calle, Madrazo, Mancera, S.C.

Currently, Luis de la Calle is managing director and founding partner of De la Calle, Madrazo, Mancera, S.C. (CMM), a consulting firm specialized in economy, regulatory processes, and matters related to international trade. And President Latin America of Hill + Knowlton Strategies.

Vice Chair

Ulf Pehrsson


Vice President Sales & Marketing, Government and Industry Relations, Telefonaktiebolaget L.M. Ericsson

Mr Pehrsson is responsible for Telecom, Regulatory & Trade Policy at Ericsson. Leveraging over twenty five years of experience in government and telecommunication Pehrsson is the architect of the company’s strategic focus on developing strong ties to Governments and Regulators around the world.

2012 ICC Guidelines for International Investment

“This 2012 revision represents the efforts of business experts from the ICC Commission on Trade and Investment Policy who undertook a comprehensive review of the 1972 Guidelines. In particular, the... Read more

Latest News