ARIPO mission

The African Regional Intellectual Property Organization (ARIPO) is an intergovernmental organization created, inter alia, to promote the development of Intellectual Property laws appropriate to the needs of its members; establish common services and training schemes; and assist its members in the acquisition and development of technology and the evolving of common views on Intellectual Property matters.

Membership of the organisation is open to all 18 member states of the African Union (AU) or of the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA). The present members of the Organization are: Botswana, The Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

African Regional Intellectual Property Organization (ARIPO)

11 Natal Road
Belgravia, Harare
Tel: +2634794065-68 / Cellular: +263773559987
Fax: +2634794072/3

BASCAP in the news