• The International Chamber of Commerce Photographic Award 2016 is a celebration of exceptional photography in response to major global challenges.

    The theme for the second edition of the Award is #PeoplePlanet.

    The Award invites professional and amateur photographers to submit entries exploring the relationship between humanity and our natural environment. This interplay is central to many of the world’s most pressing and intractable problems – from the protection of endangered species to the on-going immigration crisis.

    Photographs will be judged by a distinguished international jury chaired by John Danilovich, Secretary General of the International Chamber of Commerce. The winning photographs will be exhibited alongside a selection of shortlisted images that most powerfully capture the theme of #PeoplePlanet.


    The Award is open to all photographers – whether amateur, professional or student – who are invited to submit one entry.

    The judging panel will award two prizes:

    • First prize: €5,000
    • ICC Young Photographer of the Year (26 years and under): €2,000

    Read the rules in other languages: French

    Winners 2015

    Judging panel

    A high-level panel composed of four people will judge the submitted works. More details will be announced on the Award website.


    John Danilovich

    John Danilovich became Secretary General of the International Chamber of Commerce on 30 June 2014. Mr Danilovich is a global business leader with extensive experience in trade-related issues. He has also had a long career as an international diplomat.


    Naziha Mestaoui

    Naziha Mestaoui is a Belgian-Tunisian avant-garde artist who personifies an altruistic vision of art and insists that nature be at the very heart of cultural issues.


    Agnès Grégoire

    Agnès Gregoire is editor-in-chief of PHOTO magazine, France’s leading photography publication. Ms Gregoire has been a journalist at PHOTO for over 20 years and has curated various art exhibits.



    For general inquiries, please send an e-mail to photoaward@iccwbo.org. Click here for the full terms and conditions.

    Our Partners